Since I’ve really stepped out to be used by God I’ve had so many people, from teens to pastors that have been in ministry for decades, tell me they look up to me. That’s a crazy thought. Here I am a 20 year old college sophomore with many imperfections and I have people twice my age looking to me. It’s a honor really. But there’s something I want to make clear through being transparent:

  • I am a man.
  • I will fail you.
  • I am in no way perfect and have never claimed to be perfect.
  • I don’t always say the right things.
  • I make mistakes.
  • I still fall into sin and still need God’s grace.
  • I am weak.
  • I am impatient.
  • I don’t read the Word as much as I should.
  • I don’t always walk in Love.
  • I am not dependable.

Now you might be asking yourself why I would write a blog like this. First reason is I want to make sure that there is an understanding that in all of my accomplishments, giftings and visions are from God alone. All failures, sins, and let downs are from my failure to follow Jesus. Second reason is to provide Hope since there’s only one hope, Jesus:

  • He is God. (John 10:30, Colossians 2:9)
  • He won’t fail you. (Philippians 4:19, Deuteronomy 31:6)
  • He is perfect. (Psalms 16:2, Habakkuk 1:13)
  • He says the right things. (John 16:13, Acts 6:10)
  • He makes no mistakes. (Jeremiah 29:11, Psalms 139:14)
  • He shows Grace. (Ephesians 2:8-9, 2 Corinthians 12:9)
  • He is strong. (Psalms 46:1, Proverbs 18:10)
  • He is patient. (Psalms 86:15, 2 Peter 3:9)
  • He is the Word. (John 1:1, John 1:14)
  • He is Love. (1 John 4:8, John 3:16-18)
  • He is dependable. (I Corinthians 15:57, Matthew 11:28-30)

In good times, turn to Jesus. In bad times, turn to Jesus. He’s always there and His arms are open. He accepts you as you are and doesn’t base it on your past. Jesus Loves you. If you want to know more please let me know.

If you connected with these words and are interested in sowing into my ministry as I travel and preach the Gospel, please click HERE.
If you’re interested in me speaking at your church, email me at ryanrhodesbooking@gmail.com and I will get back to you as soon as possible. Be blessed!

To God Be All The Glory!

Comments
  1. Eric J. says:

    Man, Ryan I love the transparency and humility. You inspire deeply as well…Blessings!

  2. Gina Alves says:

    Ryan – God has given you wisdom beyond your years! I agree with you we are nothing without Christ. Thank God he sent his only begotten son to show us what, how, and why he wants us to become more and more like him.

  3. […] In case I’m about to lose some of you, please let me clear up some things. This is not a post about how great I am and the previous statement is to help drive the point home later. If you are not confident in God’s voice or you don’t know what your calling is, that’s okay. My point is not to make myself seem better than I am. If you were offended or put off by the statements above take a second and read this: Declaration of My Own Imminent Failure… But There’s Hope! […]

Leave a Reply

