Today I’m preparing to head to Grove City, PA and join some Jesus Lovers for a time of rest before I got back to Ohio State. I went to take a shower and my knees starting pulsating and I instantly knew it was a sympathety pain.

If you don’t know, a sympathy pain is where the Holy Spirit will put pressure or even let you feel some pain somewhere on your body to point out what He wants to heal in someone. It’s basically Him putting His finger right where the persons pain is occurring. It must be clear God isn’t inflicting you with the same pain or disease that they suffering from. It’s simply a word of knowledge. Sometimes when you pray for someone you will get a sympathetic pain and know what to call out. Many times that shows people how real God is because there’s no way you would know that they just had back surgery, kidney problems or get recurring migraines.

For to one is given the word of wisdom through the Spirit, to another the word of knowledge through the same Spirit, to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healings by the same Spirit, to another the working of miracles, to another prophecy, to another discerning of spirits, to another different kinds of tongues, to another the interpretation of tongues. But one and the same Spirit works all these things, distributing to each one individually as He wills.

-1 Corinthians 12:8-11

I didn’t know who the Holy Spirit was trying to point out to me so I posted this status…

I than just began to type out the prayer I would pray if I was right there in the room with her…

At this point a lot was running through my mind. Thoughts entered my head like “What if she doesn’t get healed? Maybe I should of done in a message so only she could see it.” And “What if she doesn’t get healed and someone sees it and it becomes proof in their mind God doesn’t exist.” I then realized that the enemy was working against my faith and I said, “NO. She is healed in Jesus name!” That’s when she replied…

We serve the God that answers with FIRE. In 1 Kings 18 where Elijah went up against the prophets of Baal in front of all the children of Israel saying in verse 21,

How long will you falter between two opinions? If the LORD is God, follow Him; but if Baal, follow him.”

He went on to challenge the prophets to call on Baal to burn the sacrifice in verse 24.

“You call on the name of your gods, and I will call on the name of the LORD; and the God who answers by fire, He is God.

Without preaching a whole sermon on this (which is going to happen in the near future), Baal doesn’t answer them. Elijah mocks them and then has them pour water on the sacrifice. He prayed to God and needless to say God answered with FIRE (verses 38,39).

“Then the fire of the LORD fell and consumed the burnt sacrifice, and the wood and the stones and the dust, and it licked up the water that was in the trench. Now when all the people saw it, they fell on their faces; and they said, “The LORD, He is God! The LORD, He is God!”

That’s the God we serve. He answers with FIRE and makes Himself known. Be an Elijah. Stand on faith when no one else will. We aren’t called to blind faith. We are called into His Loving arms where He takes care of us. It isn’t a religious chore, it relationship with the Creator of the universe!

“Whoever believes on Him will not be put to shame…For everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

-Romans 10:11, 13

If you connected with these words and are interested in sowing into my ministry as I travel and preach the Gospel, please click HERE.
If you’re interested in me speaking at your church, email me at ryanrhodesbooking@gmail.com and I will get back to you as soon as possible. Be blessed!

To God Be All The Glory!

Comments
  1. sandrajacques says:

    Praise the Lord! I thank the Lord for giving you faith and obedience. I’m so glad she got healed and that our Father got the glory on Facebook! God says it so well in Isaiah 44:8.

    “Do not fear, nor be afraid; have I not told you from that time, and declared it? You are My witnesses. Is there a God besides Me? Indeed there is no other Rock; I know not one.”

  2. I love seeing people get physically healed on FB. I have seen it several times myself. Jesus loves Facebook a lot, so much that he will touch their lives through individuals who could even be over 1,000 or more miles away. I’d say it is the best evangelistic tools ever created by a non-christian.

  3. George says:

    LOOK at God just shows that The Power Of Prayer Still Works Thank you Jesus !

  4. Christian Media says:

    Hallelujah!! Thank you JESUS!! Bless you Ryan! 😀 Cheers in the glory!!

Leave a Reply

