Word For 2012: Money/Finances

Posted: February 18, 2012 in Christians and The Church, Prophecy
Tags: , , , , , ,

I have compiled several words (in several parts) I feel God’s been giving me for the upcoming year for Columbus, OH and the Church. This is not something I would typically do, but I felt strongly like I was supposed to. Like any prophetic word, let it be tested (1 Corinthians 14). If it bears witness with your spirit, accept it. If it doesn’t, pray about it. Also, I’m not Bob Jones or Rick Joyner. Really, I’m not even a prophet. Instead, I’m just someone who loves to spend time with the Holy Spirit. In intimacy and relationship He shares His secrets with His friends (John 15:9-17). You, too, can hear from God on the upcoming year and be prepared for what’s to come!

Money/Finances: 

† We are entering a time of great transfer inside and outside the Church. There are those that have had nothing and have remained faithful to God, To those He says “I am proud of you my faithful one. In this year you will know My faithfulness.” Our heart ties to money will be torn as God will call both the wealthy and the poor to give when it seems asinine. We are being called to give until it hurts. We are going to find ourselves funding greater missions trips and even marketplace endeavors as God commands. Be willing to give. He’s bringing the Church back to (Acts 2:44-45) where no one had need because they tended to the needs of one another.

† There will also be several waves of financial outpouring in supernatural ways and from worldly sources to fund Christ centered projects as well as individuals. We are not to focus or depend on this. Be obedient to God and He’ll begin to lay out what to do to cooperate with what He is doing.

Pray into this and pass it on. Be blessed!

Command those who are rich in this present age not to be haughty, nor to trust in uncertain riches but in the living God, who gives us richly all things to enjoy. Let them do good, that they be rich in good works, ready to give, willing to share, storing up for themselves a good foundation for the time to come, that they may lay hold on eternal life.” 1 Timothy 6:17-19

If you connected with these words and are interested in sowing into my ministry as I travel and preach the Gospel, please click HERE.
If you’re interested in me speaking at your church, email me at ryanrhodesbooking@gmail.com and I will get back to you as soon as possible. Be blessed!

To God Be All The Glory!

Comments
  1. Gloria says:

    Bears witness…

  2. Alise says:

    confirmation

Leave a Reply

